SMDM Core Short Course Certificate Program 2024

Apr 03, 2024 11:00am -
Apr 25, 2024 02:30pm
(GMT-5)
Zoom

Event Description

SMDM offers a Certificate of Completion to individuals who complete all four of the SMDM Core Courses. The SMDM Core Course Curriculum is an initiative of the Society to provide introductory-level Core Courses in foundational aspects of medical decision making, resulting in a Certificate of Completion provided to those who complete the Core Course Curriculum.  Four Core Courses complete the curriculum and will be offered in April 2024 as indicated below.  Those completing the 4 Core Courses should request their certificate directly from Info@SMDM.org, and there is no fee to receive your certificate when earned.  If you have already taken one or more of the Core Courses, complete the series and get your certificate this year.  The Core Course program will be not be offered again until September, 2025, so register today!

 

3 April 2024: 08.00 PDT/11.00 EDT/15.00 UTC/17.00 CEST

Core Short Course: Introduction to Cost-Effectiveness Analysis

Instructor: Jeff Hoch

10 April 2024: 08.00 PDT/11.00 EDT/15.00 UTC/17.00 CEST
Core Short Course: Introduction to the Psychology of Medical Decision Making
Instructors: KD Valentine and Pete Wegier

17 April 2024: 08.00 PDT/11.00 EDT/15.00 UTC/17.00 CEST
Core Short Course: Introduction to Shared Decision Making and Patient Decision
Instructors: Ellen Lipstein and Victoria Shaffer

24 April 2024: 08.00 PDT/11.00 EDT/15.00 UTC/17.00 CEST
Core Short Course: Introduction to Medical Decision Analysis
Instructors: Beate Jahn and Uwe Siebert

 

You must select "register" below and then register for the session(s) you would like. To get the discount for taking all 4 courses, select the "bundle" session.

 

Fees for sessions are as follows:

 

Per course: Members from $75-$100 USD depending on membership level; Non-Members $250

Bundle all four courses: Members from $225-$300 USD depending on membership level; Non-Members $750

 


Event Type:SMDM Core Courses
Category:Educational Seminar
Early registration ends on Jan 23, 2024.
Regular registration starts on Jan 24, 2024 and ends on Apr 24, 2024.
Late registration starts on Apr 25, 2024.
(GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)