Please excuse our appearance.  Due to a system issue, our site isn't rendering properly.  We are aware of the problem and are working with our site provider to resolve this issue.  Other than our appearance, the site is functioning properly.

Reminder: If you have purchased a downloadable product, such as a pre-paid application package or digital publication, you must go to My Downloadable Products to access the file.

Please note: Due to enhanced security, you must include the billing address of your credit card in order to complete your transaction.

The privacy policy and cookie policy have recently been updated for this site.  When you log in, you will be required to consent to the continued use and storage of your personal data.

2019 Specialty Certification and Membership Renewals

AAEES Specialty Certifications Must Be Renewed Annually

If you still have not renewed your specialty certification for 2019, it is expired. To maintain your AAEES Board Certification, you must renew your specialty certification annually. Renewals not received by February 1 are subject to a 10% late fee and risk exclusion from the Who's Who in Environmental Engineering and Science.

If you cannot renew online or if you need to renew using a check, you may still renew your recertification via mail by using the invoice previously mailed to you or by downloading a blank renewal form at

Make sure your specialty certification is up to date.

Renew online today by following these easy steps.

  • Go to
  • Log in to your account
  • Click on the Renew Now! button. OR Click on Shop AAEES and search Membership.
  • Click on the link for your Member type. Your 2019 Renewal will automatically appear under Dues Rate.
  • Please answer the questions at the bottom of the screen and key in your full name in the Signature Box.
  • Following those items is a listing of topical awards that the Academy manages. If you are interested in supporting an award or the Academy with a gift, please select the appropriate fund from the drop down menu at the bottom of the page and indicate the amount you would like to contribute. We sincerely appreciate your generosity. Please note that donations to the Environmental Engineering and Science Foundation must now be made at
  • Click Add to Cart.
  • You may use this opportunity to purchase additional items from the AAEES Center. When you are finished, select Check Out
  • Enter your payment information and click Purchase Now.

After renewing, please be sure to review and update the information under the "My Information" tab in your profile.

You may log in at any time to update your membership information and contact preferences.

Sign Up for a Free Account

Just click this link:

AAEES Center for Members & Guests



Login to:

  • Renew Your Specialty Certification & Membership
  • Update Your Contact Information
  • Order Certificates
  • Order Lapel Pins
  • Order AAEES Apparel
  • Register for Events
  • Access the Online Directory

Login to:

  • Subscribe to Environmental Engineer and Scientist
  • Purchase AAEES Publications
  • Register for Events
  • Purchase AAEES Apparel
  • Sign up for Highpoints
  • Sign up for our mailing list



Login to Donate to:

  • Environmental Engineer and Scientist
  • Excellence in Environmental Engineering and Science Competition
  • Kappe Lecture

Login to Apply for:

  • Student Member
  • AAEES Member
  • Board Certification

Now Available

New AAEES Shirt and Lapel Pins Available!

The superb feel of interlock knit is striking on its own, add in the subtle glow of jacquard knit shadow stripes. Available in Small to XXL. Click here to order now!

A textured background dramatizes the lustrous polish of the letters and banding. Jewelry quality. 5/8 in. round. Click here to order now!

Click here to order the 2018 Who's Who in Environmental Engineering and Science. The Blue Book of Environmental Engineering and Science!

Donate and become a sponsor of the Academy's Programs Today!

Subscribe to Environmental Engineer and Scientist, AAEES's Quarterly Periodical!

Apply to become a Student, Member or Board Certified (Environmental Engineer or Environmental Scientist)!

Click on Shop AAEES for more items available from the AAEES Store!


American Academy of Environmental Engineers and Scientists | 147 Old Solomons Island Road, Suite 303 | Annapolis, MD 21401 | 410.266.3311

Copyright © 2019, American Academy of Environmental Engineers and Scientists - All Rights Reserved.

This is a secure website.

© 2019 Community Brands Holdings, LLC. All rights reserved.