Shopping

Guest
Merchandise Details
New Proof of Claim and Mortgage Attachment: The Other Form Changes (Recording)
Member Price$25.00
Non-Member Price$75.00
Merchandise Description

New Proof of Claim and Mortgage Attachment: The Other Form Changes

  • Thursday, February 4, 2016, 60 minutes
  • 3 PM Eastern / 2PM Central / 1PM Mountain / 12 PM Pacific
  • $25 Members / $75 Non Member. 

We all know that all of the bankruptcy filing forms were revised as of December 1, 2015.  But did you know that major changes were also made to the Proof of Claim form (Form 410) and the Mortgage Proof of Claim Attachment form (Form 410A), with the same effective on Dec. 1, 2015?  By far the biggest change is that mortgage creditors must now provide a loan payment history from the first date of default as part of the mortgage attachment form, which must include information about payments received and how they were applied, when fees and charges were incurred, when fees and charges were paid from what source, when escrow amounts were disbursed, and whether funds were held in an unapplied or suspense account.  Learn from two bankruptcy and consumer law experts how these form changes can help you in representing clients.  This webinar will help you to understand the new forms and what to look for in figuring out whether the creditor’s claim is accurate and whether the servicer may have misapplied payments or made other servicing errors before the bankruptcy was filed.