701 Lee Street, Suite 680

Des Plaines, IL 60016-4508

info@urisa.org

Student Webinar Series: Calgary Traffic Incidents Operation Reporting and Dashboard Case Study

Jan 12, 2021 03:00pm -
Jan 12, 2021 04:00pm
(GMT-6)

Event Description

 

When: Tuesday, January 12, 2021 at 4 PM Eastern/3 PM Central/2 PM Mountain/1 PM Pacific

Renso Ronquillo, a Spatial Information Analyst for the Government of British Columbia, will present his research on traffic incidents and operational reporting in Calgary, Alberta. GIS plays an important role in the transportation sector for decision making, asset management, and construction. This research showcases the application of GIS in emergency response and transportation. The webinar presents the process of transforming a traffic incident spreadsheet report found in the City of Calgary open data portal into an effective GIS application and data capture workflow using Esri Mobile and Web applications. 

This webinar is the second in a series featuring the 2020 University Student and Young Professional Digital Competition finalists. The live webinar series with Q&A is available to URISA members at no cost. Following the live presentation, a recording will be made available to share with non-URISA members.

Moderator: Xan Fredericks, GISP, US Geological Survey, St Petersburg, Florida

Presenter: Renso Ronquillo, Spatial Information Analyst, Government of British Columbia

Co-hosted by URISA’s Vanguard Cabinet and Professional Education Committee

Renso Ronquillo is a Spatial Information Analyst on the Business Innovation and Emergency Response (BIER) Team at the Government of British Columbia. His experience focuses on integrating GIS to provincial government and transportation. Recently, his work focuses on modernizing emergency response in the Transportation sector.

 

Event Type:Webinar
Early registration ends on Jan 04, 2021.
Regular registration starts on Jan 05, 2021 and ends on Jan 11, 2021.
Late registration starts on Jan 12, 2021.
(GMT-06:00) Central Time (US & Canada)