701 Lee Street, Suite 680

Des Plaines, IL 60016-4508

info@urisa.org

Roadmap for Implementing NG911 GIS Data Model, Part 2 Best Practices in Creating and Managing Road

Aug 27, 2020 04:00pm -
Aug 27, 2020 05:00pm
(GMT-5)

Event Description

Roadmap for Implementing NG911 GIS Data Model, Part 2
Best Practices in Creating and Managing Road Centerline and Site/Structure Address Points for NG9-1-1

Thursday, August 27, 2020 at 4 PM Eastern/3 PM Central/2 PM Mountain/1 PM Pacific/12 Noon Alaska

Developed and presented by members of URISA’s NextGen 9-1-1 Task Force, this webinar will build off of Roadmap for Implementing NG911 GIS Data Model, Part 1 and take the GIS professional to the Civic Location Layers of the GIS Data Model; Road Centerline and Site/Structure Address Points. With the additional schema fields added, it can be difficult for to understand the proper way to parse out current road name information, especially when control of local addressing does not lie  with those performing the NG9-1-1 work. Join members of the Task Force as they discuss the best practices in creating and managing Road Centerline and Site/Structure Address Points for NG9-1-1.

 


Event Type:Webinar
Category:Webinar
Early registration ends on Aug 24, 2020.
Regular registration starts on Aug 25, 2020 and ends on Aug 27, 2020.
Late registration starts on Aug 28, 2020.
(GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)