Committee Leadership Details

Succession Planning and Nominations Committee

Committee Description

The Succession and Planning Committee is responsible to:
1. Plan, initiate and evaluate a systematic program for succession planning,
2. Relate succession planning activities to achievement of strategic initiatives,
3. Ensure that a slate of qualified nominees is submitted to the membership for election of Officers, Members-At-Large and Succession Planning and Nominations Committee, in accordance with Bylaws and relevant policy and procedures, and
4. Review nominations-related policy and procedures and make recommendations for revisions to the Secretary.

Committee Leadership

Dr. Marti Rice, PhD, RN, FAAN
University of Alabama Birmingham
Birmingham, AL
United States

Dr. Christina M. Bricker, PhD, RN, FAHA
(Committee Member)
Assistant Professor
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Little rock, AR
United States

Dr. Patricia Burkhart, PhD, RN, FAAN
(Committee Member)
Professor Emerita of Nursing
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY
United States

Dr. Tara R. O'Brien, PhD, RN, MSN
(Committee Member)
Assistant Professor
Ohio State University
Columbus, OH
United States

Dr. Lenora W. Smith, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
(Committee Member)
Assistant Professor
University of Alabama Huntsville
Vale, NC
United States

Dr. Donelle Barnes, PhD, RN, CNE
(Board Liasion)
Associate Professor
University of Texas Arlington
Arlington, TX
United States