Committee Leadership Details

Leadership & Recognition Committee

Committee Description
ASHA’s mission is to transform all schools into places where every student learns and thrives. To accomplish this mission, the ASHA Board of Directors has adopted strategic goals to lead, educate and activate: Goal 1: Lead efforts to prioritize school-based approaches that promote lifelong health. Goal 2: Build a community to support the whole child. Goal 3: Activate champions of school health. ASHA’s organizational committees exist to plan, implement, and coordinate programmatic activities in support of this mission and goals. The purpose of the Leadership and Recognition Committee is to help support goals two and three above by recognizing leaders and champions in school health, developing their skills, and to support academic pursuits of young school health professionals through scholarships.

Committee Leadership
Ms. Sarah Blanton
ATOD Program Coordinator
Cincinnati, OH
United States

Ms. Lisa A. Meadows, PNP, MSN
Director, Healthy Kids Outreach Programs
St. Louis Children Hospital
St. Louis, MO
United States

Thomas Ard

Graduate Student
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY
United States

Kathy Finley

Senior Lecturer
Bloomington, IN
United States

Dr. Emily M. Forsyth, PhD, MPH, BSN, RN, CHES

Assistant Professor
Mankato, MN
United States

Ms. Caitlin Holden

College Station, TX
United States

Luke Pessima

Dr. Meagan Shipley, PhD, CHES

Clinical Associate Professor
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX
United States

Mrs. Kimberly Stanislo, MSN, APRN, LSN, CPNP

Assistant Clinical Professor, Director School Nurse Licensure Program
Mansfield, OH
United States

Dr. Keith J. Zullig, MSPH, PhD, FASHA

West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV
United States