My Account Home
Individual Directory
Organization Directory
Upcoming Events
Online Store
Contact Us
Committees Leadership
Committee Leadership Details

Academic Program Approval Committee

Committee Description
To contact a committee member, search for that name in the individual directory online. Committee Goals: 1. To support the establishment and maintenance of standards for education and clinical training in the field through collaboration with appropriate association bodies (e.g. other national committees). 2. To utilize these standards as evaluative criteria for recommending approval for academic institutions upon initial application and review every ten years thereafter in conjunction with the NASM accreditation/affirmation review.

Committee Leadership
Maureen C. Hearns
Utah State University
Hyde Park, UT
United States

Ms. Carmen E. Osburn
Professor, Director of Music Therapy
Mississippi University for Women
Columbus, MS
United States

Catherine M Befi-Hensel
(Committee Representative - Southwestern Region)
University of the Incarnate Word
San Antonio, TX
United States

Dr. Laura S Brown
(Committee Representative - At Large)
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC
United States

Rebecca L. Engen
(Committee Representative - At Large)
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Music Therapy
Alverno College
Milwaukee, WI
United States

Melissa E. Heffner
(Committee Representative - At Large)
University of Evansville
Evansville, IN
United States

Hannah Ivey Bush
(Committee Representative - Mid-Atlantic Region)
Assistant Professor of Music Therapy
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV
United States

Nicole Jacobs
(Committee Representative - Midwestern Region)
Director of Music Therapy
Concordia University Nebraska
Seward, NE
United States

Dr. Chih-Chen Sophia Lee
(Committee Representative - At Large)
Director of Music Therapy, Ass. Prof.
Southwestern Oklahoma St U
Weatherford, OK
United States

Carol Persing Olszewski
(Committee Representative - Great Lakes Region)
Assistant Professor
Cleveland State University
Cleveland, OH
United States

Varvara Pasiali
(Committee Representative - Southeastern Region)
Queens University of Charlotte
Matthews, NC
United States

Lora Robinson
(Committee Representative - At Large)
Howard University
Warrenton, VA
United States

Dr. Eun Sil Suh
(Committee Representative - At Large)
Director of Music Therapy
Marywood University
South Abington Twnshp, PA
United States

Heather Bloam Wagner
(Committee Representative - New England Region)
Southern Connecticut State University
Berlin, CT
United States

Dr. Victoria Policastro Vega
(AMTA National Office Staff Liaison)
Coordinator of Music Therapy Graduate Studies
Loyola University New Orleans
Metaire, LA
United States


© 2023 Community Brands Holdings, LLC. All rights reserved.