My Account Home
Individual Directory
Organization Directory
Upcoming Events
Online Store
Contact Us
Committees Leadership
Donate to AMTA
Committee Leadership Details

Regional Presidents

Committee Description

The seven regions of the Association are: Great Lakes (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin); Mid-Atlantic (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia); Midwestern (Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming); New England (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont); Southeastern (Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, U.S. Territories and outlying areas in the Atlantic Ocean); Southwestern (New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas); and Western (Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, U.S. Territories and outlying areas in the Pacific Ocean). To contact a regional president, see: https://www.musictherapy.org/about/regions/ or search for that name in the individual directory online.

Committee Leadership
Fiona Eileen Riso
(AMTAS President)
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA
United States

Elizabeth K. Deyermond
(Mid-Atlantic Regional President)
Music Therapy Department Chair
The Center for Discovery
Eldred, NY
United States

Rebecca J. Findley Barnard
(Great Lakes Regional President)
Marion, IN
United States

Char Carol Fisher
(Midwestern Regional President)
Grandview, MO
United States

Adrienne Flight
(New England Regional President)
Brookline, MA
United States

Dr. Carolyn D. Moore
(Southwestern Regional President)
Huntsville, TX
United States

Ms. Carmen E. Osburn
(Southeastern Regional President)
Professor, Director of Music Therapy
Columbus, MS
United States

Leanne M. Wade
(Western Regional President)
Innovative Music Solutions
Stockton, CA
United States


© 2021 Community Brands Holdings, LLC. All rights reserved.