My Account Home
Individual Directory
Organization Directory
Upcoming Events
Online Store
Contact Us
Committees Leadership
Committee Leadership Details

Association Internship Approval Committee

Committee Description
To contact a committee member, search for that name in the individual directory online. Committee Goals: 1. To establish, maintain and improve standards for the training of music therapists participating in AMTA programs on the National Internship Roster. 2. To encourage and assist persons in their clinical preparation for music therapy practice.

Committee Leadership
Lauren DiMaio
Assistant Professor of Music Therapy
Texas Woman's University
Denton, TX
United States

Eve D. Montague
Bryantville, MA
United States

Susan L. Glaspell
(Committee Representative - Mid-Atlantic Region)
Springfield Hospital Center
Walkersville, MD
United States

Brian S. Jantz
(Committee Representative - New England Region)
Assitant Professor
Berklee College of Music
Barrington, RI
United States

Rachael Shifrin Lawrence-Lupton
(Committee Representative - Great Lakes Region)
Music Therapist
Arbor Hospice
Ann Arbor, MI
United States

Madison Michel
(Committee Representative - Southwestern Region)
Music Therapist
Heart and Harmony Music Therapy, LLC
Fort Worth, TX
United States

Beth A. Mosko
(Committee Representative - Midwestern Region)
Fort Collins, CO
United States

Leanne M. Wade
(Committee Representative - Western Region)
Innovative Music Solutions
Stockton, CA
United States

Christina Watson
(Committee Representative - Southeastern Region)
Music Therapist
Star Center, Inc.
Chattanooga, TN
United States

Ms. Veronica Llanos-Fernandez
(AMTA National Office Staff Liaison)
The Rise School of Houston/ The Music Therapy Center of Houston
Sugarland, TX
United States


© 2024 Community Brands Holdings, LLC. All rights reserved.