My Account Home
Individual Directory
Organization Directory
Upcoming Events
Online Store
Contact Us
Committees Leadership
Donate to AMTA
Committee Leadership Details

Education and Training Advisory Board

Committee Description
The AMTA Education and Training Advisory Board serves as a visionary body to advise, inform, and make recommendations to AMTA on issues related to music therapy education and training. This board examines policy issues that focus on professional standards and the relationship of these standards to education and training requirements, advanced degrees, advanced competencies, levels of practice, professional titles, and state licensure. To contact a board member, search for that name in the individual directory online.

Committee Leadership
Jane P. Creagan
(Advisory Board Member)
American Music Therapy Association, Inc.
Silver Spring, MD
United States

Lauren DiMaio
(Advisory Board Member)
Assistant Professor of Music Therapy
Radford University
Denton, TX
United States

Rebecca L. Engen
(Advisory Board Member)
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Music Therapy
Alverno College
Milwaukee, WI
United States

Dr. Dawn A Iwamasa
(Advisory Board Member)
Assistant Professor
University of Missouri-Kansas City
Kansas City, MO
United States

Tracy A. Leonard-Warner
(Advisory Board Member)
Phoenix, AZ
United States

Bill B. Matney
(Advisory Board Member)
Lawrence, KS
United States

Robin E. Rio
(Advisory Board Member)
Associate Professor of Music Therapy
Glen Allen, VA
United States

Dr. Concetta M. Tomaino
(Advisory Board Member)
Executive Director/co-founder
Institute for Music and Neurologic Function
Mt. Vernon, NY
United States

Adenike A. Webb
(Advisory Board Member)
Philadelphia, PA
United States

Annette M. Whitehead-Pleaux
Worcester, MA
United States


© 2021 Community Brands Holdings, LLC. All rights reserved.