My Account Home
Individual Directory
Organization Directory
Upcoming Events
Online Store
Contact Us
Committees Leadership
Committee Leadership Details

Continuing Education Committee

Committee Description
To contact a committee member, search for that name in the individual directory online. Committee Goals 1. To ensure that the continuing education courses offered by AMTA adhere to the guidelines established by the Certification Board for Music Therapists. 2. To promote the value of board certification and strive to provide continuing education opportunities that meet the educational needs of the members of AMTA.

Committee Leadership
Dr. Julie Andring
Music Therapist
Supporting Individuals in Society, LLC
Northfield, CT
United States

Dr. Dawn A Iwamasa
Assistant Professor
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL
United States

Clare H. Arezina
(Committee Representative - Mid-Atlantic Region)
Upstate Golisano Children's Hospital
Syracuse, NY
United States

Tara Brinkman
(Committee Representative - Western Region)
Atascadero, CA
United States

Dr. Laurie Peebles
(Committee Representative - Southeastern Region)
Milledgeville, GA
United States

Amanda Reopell
(Committee Representative - New England Region)
SELA: The International Private School
Whitman, MA
United States

Mr. Jonathan Silbert
(Committee Representative - Southwestern Region)
Spring, TX
United States

Bernadette Skodack
(Committee Representative - Great Lakes Region)
Music Therapist
Eisenhower Center
Ypsilanti, MI
United States

Rebekah K Stewart
(Committee Representative - Midwestern Region)
Lakewood, CO
United States

Alison Katelin Esparza
(Committee Member - Student Representative)
Southlake, TX
United States

Cindy L. Smith
(AMTA National Office Staff Liaison)
American Music Therapy Association, Inc.
Silver Spring, MD
United States


© 2024 Community Brands Holdings, LLC. All rights reserved.