Committee Leadership Details

Health Care Policy Committee

Committee Description




The Health Care Advocacy Committee is comprised of members in good standing identified by the President or their designee who have an interest and knowledge in health care advocacy.


Providing they remain actively engaged in Committee work, a member’s term lasts as long as they have an interest in participating. 

Committee Leadership
Mr. Dean J Bender, BS Engr
(Staff Liaison)
CEO/Executive Director
American Vein & Lymphatic Society
Chicago, IL
United States

Mr. Michael Thompson
(Staff Liaison)
Director of Research
American College of Phlebology
Chicago, IL
United States

Dr. C. Christopher Pittman, MD, FAVLS, FACR
Medical Director & CEO
Vein911® Vein Treatment Centers
Tampa, FL
United States