Committee Leadership Details

Executive Committee

Committee Description
The ACP Executive Committee is defined in the bylaws of the corporation and consists of the four officer members of the Board of Directors, those being; The President, the President-Elect; the Secretary; and the Treasurer. The duties of the Executive Committee are to handle the day-to-day decisions that come up from time to time on behalf of the full Board of Directors. They are authorized to act on behalf of the Board in their actions. Meetings of the Executive Committee are called by the President on an as needed basis. All actions of the Executive Committee are recorded in the official minutes of the corporation and are ratified by the full Board of Directors at their regularly scheduled meetings.

Committee Leadership
Mr. Dean J Bender, BS Engr
(Staff Liaison)
CEO/Executive Director
American Vein & Lymphatic Society
Chicago, IL
United States

Dr. Marlin W. Schul, MD, MBA, RVT, FAVLS
Medical Director
Lafayette Regional Vein & Laser Center
Lafayette, IN
United States

Dr. Neil Khilnani, MD, FSIR, FAVLS
Weill Cornell Medicine-NY Presbyterian Hospital
New York, NY
United States