Virtual 2021 AAEES Excellence in Environmental Engineering and Science Awards Ceremony

Oct 21, 2021 12:00pm -
Oct 21, 2021 02:00pm

Event Description


The 2021 AAEES Excellence in Environmental Engineering and Science Awards Ceremony


The 2021 AAEES Awards is a VIRTUAL event this year. So you can relax at your desk for a couple of hours while you learn about the best of the best in environmental engineering and science.


Date: Thursday, October 21, 2021 | Time: 12 pm to 2 pm Eastern


Members: $59 | Non-members: $79 | Student Members: FREE


Would multiple employees at your organization like to attend this webinar or you can't register online? Click here for a form to submit to your finance department for payment.


Andrew Sanderson
Keynote Speaker
Dr. Andrew Sanderson, MD, MPH

Master of Ceremonies
Isreal Hodges, P.E., CHMM, BCEE


This event will feature Keynote Speaker Andrew Sanderson, MD, MPH, of Howard University and Chief Medical Officer for the Water Environment Federation. A special presentation by E3S Superior Achievement Award Winner, Los Angeles County Sanitation Districts will also be included in this event.


superior achievement winner


Your master of ceremonies will be Isreal Hodges, P.E., CHMM, BCEE, Advanced Environmental Engineer at Rivian Automative.


We will be presenting the awards for the winners of the Excellence in Environmental Engineering and Science (E3S) and Environmental Communications (EComm) competitions.


In addition, we will be honoring the following outstanding individuals in environmental engineering and environmental science who have made significant contributions to the profession and to the people and communities they serve:


Dr. John E. Tobiason, P.E., BCEE
Gordon Maskew Fair Award

Dr. James Harold Clarke, BCES, F.AAFS
Stanley E. Kappe Award

Adel H. Hagekhalil, P.E., BCEE
Edward J. Cleary Award

Dr. Berrin Tansel, P.E., BCEE
Science Award

Dr. Devendra Bhargava
International Honorary Member

Dr. Lynn E. Katz, P.E.
Excellence in Environmental Engineering and Science Education Award

Dr. Jiong Gao
W. Wesley Eckenfelder Graduate Research Award



  • Opening Remarks: Dr. Lilia A. Abron, P.E., BCEE
  • Keynote Speaker: Andrew Sanderson
  • AAEES Awards Announcements
  • E3S Awards Announcements
  • Superior Achievement Award Winner Presentation: LACSD
  • Environmental Communications Awards Announcements
  • Conclusion: President-Elect Daniel Oerther, PE, BCEE, BCES, CEng, CEnv

Event Type:Annual Awards
Category:Awards Luncheon & Conference
Early registration ends on Aug 23, 2021.
Regular registration starts on Aug 24, 2021 and ends on Oct 20, 2021.
Late registration starts on Oct 21, 2021.
(GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)


Registration Fees
Fee TypeEarlyRegularLate
 Student Registration
Member Fee: $0.00$0.00$0.00
Non-Member Fee: $0.00$0.00$0.00
Member Fee: $59.00$59.00$59.00
Non-Member Fee: $79.00$79.00$79.00

American Academy of Environmental Engineers and Scientists | 147 Old Solomons Island Road, Suite 303 | Annapolis, MD 21401 | 410.266.3311

Copyright © 2021, American Academy of Environmental Engineers and Scientists - All Rights Reserved.

This is a secure website.

© 2021 Community Brands Holdings, LLC. All rights reserved.